Story of a lost journalist

April 15, 2006

This! No, That!

Filed under: Just talking — Cris @ 17:31

Confusions Confusions!
Do I take the red one(now why did I choose red? I dont really like the colour, oh well erasing is a big job!) or the yellow one(yellow???)?
Do we go to the movies or to a restaurant?
Do I stay single or get married? Oops. Now that was a major one, too huge to talk about in a blog.(Dang why cant I just use that backspace or delete?!)
Uh a better one would be do I marry Pankajakshan or Rudhrakshan(there! that should make one of my blog-readers happy!)!

So confusions. The thing is how to come out of it. How to decide which is the better one and not have any regrets later. I am never able to do it, make the right decision, or in better words, I always regret! The easiest way is not think further on it once you made a decision but thats the hardest thing to do isnt it?! Our mind has this stupid habit of bringing up things we try to bury up. Dont-wanna-think-about-it and bang its all around you!

I cannot think of any other way out. This not-thinking works when the matter is trivial, like the red/yellow dress case. Mostly you forget about the red one once you buy the yellow and try it on from home. “Wow I look great”. Heheh.
Unless you are determined to sit down and spend some time solely for mourning the red one, you are going to be ok with life 😀

But there could be serious confusions. Take the marriage case. Ok I said I will not discuss it. Lets just take a general case. Examples will be great. Ok Reena. (Sorry Mr Blog Reader cant think of one of your favorites now). She really likes Thomas. But John was not too bad either. Nope I dont like this story line and I know it doesnt exactly happen to people. But well this is just a story. So what can Reena do? And the men, ok suppose neither has told her about their feelings. She has no clue how they would react! Oh a better example would have been one man having feelings for one woman but is confused about how to tell her. Ok we will take that. Suppose Roy likes Reena. And they were good friends for some time now. Now Roy is afraid if he will ruin their friendship if he breaks the news to her. So what can he do? Well the obvious answer here is tell her. But…

Stopping. The story thing wont work. I am getting confused even there! Heheh. But you get the picture right? I dont know if there is a name for this disease(for its indeed a disease!); something like dilemma phobia. I have got it! And its at its worst! Is there no doctor in the house? (No Bugs Bunny either?). I have heard my mother say sometimes “I felt I should do it”. Now why cant things like that happen to me!

Leaving this blog place and the stupid computer (err in a few minutes) as a totally confused helpless soul… Sigh! Poor me!

1 Comment »

  1. “Suppose Roy likes Reena. And they were good friends for some time now. Now Roy is afraid if he will ruin their friendship if he breaks the news to her. So what can he do? Well the obvious answer here is tell her. But…”
    She should be happy that he has been honest to her, whether she loves him or not comes only second.. Love and a cough cannot be hidden..

    Comment by Javed Miandad — November 27, 2010 @ 23:00 | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

