Story of a lost journalist

March 3, 2006

Errr?!

Filed under: Just talking — Cris @ 17:45

Well this is just a nothing-specific-to-talk-on entry. It does not mean I am trying to prove to a friend of mine that I could not only start a blog but take it to more than 10 entries. Of course, nothing of the sort. Well you may ask what is this then? Thats a good question. A very good question. I might go as far as saying its a prize-winning one! And all this talk about the question is not a desparate attempt to keep the blog going. No, its just casual talk.. you know.. just everyday kind of plain casual talk; and thats what one does in blogs right? Yup! Make it as casual as you can, thats the secret to successful blog-writing.

Ok.. ok I dont want you people to close the window and decide you have better things to do with your life. No dont do that. Not that you dont. I am sure you are all happy there, everything going perfect with your life, your career or studies whatever it is, and your relationships, just everything. And if you dont feel that way, I sense a “Grrr! She had to bring that up now!” and an immediate transfer of windows.

Ok we all need a change of topic here. So we will switch from talking of,errr, ahem, of things-sensible things of course (dont shoot me!And no its not just shoot me!) to, what? Now thats where we need thinking. Oh, oh wait I got one. What do you all think about doing 2 things at a time? I just thought of that cause I am listening to music while writing this now. I have always found that a difficult thing to do. Even now, I opened this page some half an hour ago, with ear phones on my head, finding the page blank after listening to the same song some 3 times and singing along of course. Suttrum Vizhi… good song. (Kannvizhithu swappanam kandein..mmm beautiful). Ok.. so as I was saying, how do people do that. Just now a friend of mine told me he has his head phones on all the while he is working. I can do that, only I would put my pen down (or take my fingers off the keyboard) and start humming, eyes closed, so it should make a pretty sight in case my boss(PM) decides to say howdy!
But hey I just typed all this with the music on. I knew I was listening to that too cause I am shaking, or rather swaying left and right as I am typing. Cool, so I could do 2 things at a time! I knew it! Talent! There is no other word for it. Except maybe genius šŸ˜€

Now I dont want people to get the feeling I am writing for the sake of writing. No I enjoy writing. Love it. Which is why a no-specific-topic entry has not discouraged me from quitting after my first attempt of not being able to go on beyond one line. Nope, I know I dont always practice it, but what I really dont want to do with my life is give up on something I set my heart on, however small it is. And when you love something you feel you need to quit doing, its easier to tell yourself, “Nope, we could do this”. So this is the solution. Do things you love to. Dont get yourself stuck with things you hate to do in your life cause you feel you need to stick to it. No you dont have to, you could get out of it. There will always be an easier way out, the only difficulty is finding it. You need to work your way out of there and then you know you are doing the right thing :-). Courage, will power (oh yes you need that alright and in a huge bulk too), and love can make you do wonders! There, just writing that has got me smiling.

So everyone get yourself out of all the traps your life has dragged you into while I will resume my sing-alongs. Suttrum Vizhi…..

3 Comments »

  1. Morning multitasker….
    Thanks for the one-line limelight.
    Ever thought of two things you cannot do at the same time?
    Just for laughs……for example:
    brushing your teeth while eating!

    Comment by Praveen — March 3, 2006 @ 20:28 | Reply

  2. quote:—“Tht’s the secret of successful blog writing”

    borrowing ur title Err…Err..and ERR..isnt this ur entry number 3…….and u know all the secrets….cool!!!!

    Comment by just a jester — March 4, 2006 @ 07:29 | Reply

  3. “Courage, will power (oh yes you need that alright and in a huge bulk too), and love can make you do wonders!”

    it is so true…

    When one loves somebody everything is clear, where to go, what to do? it all takes care of itself and one doesn’t have to ask anybody about anything.

    like the last portion of the post very much

    Comment by Javed Miandad — November 24, 2010 @ 22:51 | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

